

(Founder Member of the World Federation of Societies of Anaesthesiologists) RÈGD. NO. 8/1999 CHENNAI, PAN AAAT13385A, 80G DIT(E)NO2(372)/98-99 DATED: 05.06.2000

SEC/ ISA NHQ/ RTK/ 2021/ 230

Dated: 21-06-2021

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTIONS OF ISA STATE, METRO & CITY BRANCHES 2021

The elections to all State, Metro and City Branches of ISA across the country will be conducted from 16-20 July 2021. Election process will be conducted from the Administrative Office i.e. the Hon. Secretary's Office (State/Metro/City Branch), and Chief Election Officer (CEO) (Immediate Past President/ Past President) will conduct and complete the election process. Online Elections (if required) will be conducted by ISA National using ISA National Election software (ISA National will bear the cost of online elections). The notification of elections is mandatory by all branches by putting the notification on website, sending e-mail, sms and the like. Even if there is unanimity, notification of election is mandatory.

The Calendar of ISA State/ Metro/City Election 2021 is as under:

- 1. Issuing of Notification by Honorary Secretary 21 June 2021
- 2. Last Date to Receive Nominations by Honorary Secretary 30 June 2021
- 3. List of Valid Nominations received published on www.isaweb.in, City/State/ Metro branch office & website on 2 July 2021
- 4. Last Date of Withdrawal of Nominations by candidates 7 July 2021
- 5. Final list of Eligible candidates will be published on www.isaweb.in, City/State branch office & website on 8 July 2021
- 6. Online voting, if required, will be open for five days, from 16 July (08:00 AM) to 20 July 2021 (05:00 PM).
- 7. The final details of votes polled will be published and the result will be declared **immediately after** voting is closed on 20 July 2021.
- 8. Last date for Registering for Online Voting is 20 June 2021.
- 9. The final voter lists (online only) will be published in the ISA Website (www.isaweb.in) on 30 June
- 10. Nominations can be sent by E-Mail/Registered Post with ACK due / Speed Post / Courier / By hand

Work Safely and Survive!

Jai ISA!

Jai ISAian!

Mwalidhar.)

Dr. Muralidhar Joshi

President ISA National Dr. Naveen Malhotra **Honorary Secretary ISA National**

Manaphoto

Dr. S. Bala Bhaskar

Chief Election Officer 2021

ISA National

ISA National Head Quarters